Color of Love Bloghop

Shar’s blog about diversity in ebooks!

Rawiya Erotica

ColorofLove_Banner500pwGood morning. Thank you Kassanna Dwight for bringing this up on Facebook and I hope she doesn’t mind me taking it a step further.

I’ve done quite a few posts on interracial romance in books and since the last one I did, I’ve seen a lot of changes. IR seems to be hot at the moment with more people writing them regardless if they are people of color or not. A lot of the storylines are similar, Caucasian billionaire takes a girl straight from the hood and treats her like a queen. Sort of like Pretty Woman but the female MC in there was white and the ladies in our stories aren’t prostitutes. And then there’s also been a small boom in m/m interracial which makes me very happy since I write a lot of interracial gay romance.

However with any boom, especially in the publishing industry, there comes problems…

View original post 1,027 more words

Leave a Reply

